Life for me mostly feels like an alien living on a strange planet. These are my ramblings…

TICK TOCK ME DON’T STOP

 

You may be wondering (but probably not) WHY I don’t post more often? I often wonder the same myself, which got me to thinking.

Here are just a few reasons why I do not get to blog consistently…

1. MY PROFESSOR IS HAVING A GOD-COMPLEX AND IS TRYING TO SEE IF HE CAN MAKE WORKING ADULTS CRY. I AM DETERMINED NOT TO BE THE FIRST, ALTHOUGH I HAVE FOUND MY FACE FORMING “THE UGLY CRY” EXPRESSION AND STOPPED  RIGHT BEFORE THE TEARS CAME.

2. I AM NOT SHOWERING REGULARLY. THE OTHER DAY I ALMOST WASHED MY FACE WITH SHAMPOO.

3.  MY BRAIN IS SO TIRED THAT I HAVE TROUBLE FORMING 5TH GRADE LEVEL SENTENCES.

4.  I GET DISTRACTED AND LOSE MY TRAIN OF THOUGHT WHEN MY CHILD ASKS ME RANDOM QUESTIONS LIKE “CAN FISH SWIM IN SPRITE?” I THEN HAVE TO STOP AND  1) ANSWER THE QUESTION AND 2) GO CHECK ON THE FISH

5. DINNER DOES NOT COOK ITSELF AND GROCERIES TO COOK SAID DINNER ARE LIMITED TO PEANUT BUTTER AND UM, BUTTER…(oh and celery and minced garlic in the back recesses of the fridge). YUM!!

6. I FIND MY UNDERWEAR STATIC CLUNG TO THE INSIDE OF MY SWEATPANTS AFTER BEING OUT AND ABOUT ALL DAY!!

7. I’M BUSY MAKING “SILLY SOCKS” FOR MY SON’S LETTER “S” CELEBRATION AT PRESCHOOL.

8.  WITH A GOOD SPRAY TAN I COULD FILL IN FOR THE WOLVES ON THE NEXT TWILIGHT MOVIE..I CAN’T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I SHAVED MY LEGS. MAN, I COULD REALLY SAVE THEM SOME MONEY ON CGI…

9.  FACEBOOK AND PINTEREST LURE ME IN WITH THERE SIREN SONG…ESPECIALLY LATE AT NIGHT

 

SO…there you have it folks! You just got to be a little fly on my wall and see what I’ve been up too. At least when I do post I hope it makes you smile! 🙂 HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "TICK TOCK ME DON’T STOP" (1)

  1. Marci Hobbs said:

    Your posts definitely make me smile. I was guilty of no. 6 happening to me – was just so thankful when I found out that they didn’t fall out! I love you, Lamb

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a comment if you wish..

